Indian Railway Zones

Read more

Written by Uma Shanti on Monday April 8, 2019

18 zones of Indian Railways

Indian Railways divides its operations into zones, which are further sub-divided into divisions, each having a divisional headquarters. There are a total of 18 zones.

Indian railway zones-numbered

Indian Railway Zones

Each of the divisions is headed by a Divisional Railway Manager (DRM), who reports to the General Manager (GM) of the zone. 

Related content